USURPRESS - Trenches Of The Netherworld CD

After the MCD on Selfmadegod Records, and the split EPs with Pyramido (Plague Island) and Bombs of Hades (Doomentia) here's the first full-length for Usurpress, a new kick-ass band from Uppsala (SWE) featuring "old" starring of the punk/metal scene: Stefan "Steffe" Pettersson (DISKONTO, UNCURBED) and Daniel Ekeroth - bass player from TYRANT, DELLAMORTE and also author of the book "Swedish Death Metal". 11 crushing songs of Swedish death metal mixed with some d-beat/crust punk influences. Cover artwork by Rafal Kruszyk (INTERMENT, HOODED MENACE, DECEASED, PAGANIZER, ENTRAILS) Soon destined to become a cult band!


1. Black Death on White Wings

2. Effigies Burns Across the Wastelands

3. Coronation of the Crippled King

4. The Wooden Sceptre

5. The Colours Of Darkness

6. Trenches of the Netherworld

7. The God Eaters

8. In the Beginning (Ended Yesterday)

9. Dethroned By Shadows

10. I Stand Above Time

11. Seduction Through Bloodshed