PRC Music


The Bergen based Death Metal band Among Gods was initially formed as a studio sideproject for vocalist Ripper (Syrach) in 2010. Early 2011 sees the entrance of Broke (ex-Arvas, Vithr) and Andrea Costanzo (Syrach) on guitars, Ivan Rolstad (Vinterbris, Neoplasma) on drums and Remi Skråmestø (ex-Arvas) on bass, and quite soon it becomes clear that the band takes on a new direction that cannot be constrained to the world of music studios alone. Throughout 2011 the band recorded the self titled debut "Among Gods", which is digitally available (iTunes, Spotify etc.) and performed at selected venues. . Through the summer, the band has focused on writing new material, a process that will continue throughout the fall. Among Gods decided to continue as a trio with Ripper, Broke & Ivan in it's ranks. During the spring of 2013, the band enters the studio to record a full length album for release late summer the same year, followed by an extensive tour.